P.S. Bedi Group Celebrates its 42nd Founder’s Day


P.S. Bedi Group Celebrated its 42nd Founder’s Day in style by organising a cricket tournament on  10Feb, 2018, at New Delhi. A day to remember one’s origin & roots, celebrate & rejoice past achievements and look forward to the journey ahead. Vinay Marg Sports Complex was the venue for this year’s event to display camaraderie and set stage for unveiling the journey of aspirations to achieve even more in years to come. The Annual Cricket Tournament brought out the Founder Mr P S Bedi’s spirit of adventure, commitment and ‘never say die’.

PS Bedians were divided into four teams – Rangers, Raiders, Masters and Spartans. The tournament started at 9.00 am and ended at 5.30 pm with four successive matches.

Team Raiders – Captain – Sushil Sharma

Team Rangers – Captain – Jatin Bharadwaj

Team Masters – Captain – Prateek Sharma

Team Spartans – Captain – Satendra Chauhan


A well cured pitch & ground, a full pavilion, home grown commentators who kept the spectators entertained, dream weather and continuous flow of food and drinks marked the day.

In the first match of Rangers vs Raiders, Raiders fell short in making the big runs put on the board by Rangers. The second match of Masters vs Spartans was a very close one with Masters collapsing in the end disappointing their  cheerleaders who had already started planning for their encounter with Rangers in the Final. But Spartans came on top, washing away all plans of Masters. However, Masters covered up in their match against Raiders to get the 2nd Runners Up position. The Final between Rangers and Spartans was an easy win by Rangers to take the Winner’s trophy.

The event was graced by the elders, Mrs. P.K Bedi (wife of late Shri P S Bedi) and Mr. K.S. Patpatia, who cut the cake specially designed with PSBedi Logo and number 42 for commemorating the years since inception of the organization.

In the Annual Award ceremony PS BediGroup honoured team members who completed five, ten, fifteen, twenty and twenty five years in the organisation.

Final Prize Distribution ceremony saw trophies being handed over by their Chairman, Mr. R.S. Bedi to the Winners – Rangers, Runners Up – Spartans, Man of the Series – Narender Singh, Men of the Matches – Neeraj , Prempal, Lokender, Sandeep and Rajan Rawat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here