30th Annual General Meeting Of India Convention Promotion Bureau Held


The 30thAnnual General Meeting of India Convention Promotion Bureau with elections to the Governing Board was held on Thursday, the 28th September 2017 at The Ashok, New Delhi. At the AGM, the Annual Report of ICPB, Balance Sheet for the financial year 2016-17 also the Budget for the financial year 2017-18 and 2018-19 was approved and adopted.

The AGM was followed by the elections to the different positions on Governing Board of ICPB under the supervision of Mr. Mohamed Farouk, Assistant Director General (IC) as Returning Officer for the elections.

New Elected Governing Board of ICPB under the Chairmanship of Mr. Suman Billa, Joint Secretary (Tourism), Govt. of India for the year – 2017-19 is as under:

Mr. Chander Mansharamani, (Alpcord Network) Vice Chairman

Mr. Amaresh Tiwari (A. T. Seasons & Vacations Travel Pvt. Ltd.)Hon. Secretary

Mr. Girish Kwatra (Meetings n More)Hon. Treasurer

Capt. Swadesh Kumar (Shikhar Travels India Pvt. Ltd.) Immediate Past Vice Chairman

(The Oberoi) Member Governing Board Segment – Hotel

Mr. Saurabh Bhargava (Taj Hotels Resorts & Palaces) Member Governing Board(2017-18) Segment – Hotel

Mr. Abinash Manghani (ITC Hotels) Member Governing Board(2018-19)Segment – Hotel

Ms. Gunjan Suri (Travel Corporation of India Ltd.) Member Governing Board Segment – Travel Agencies
Mr. Naveen Chibbe (Orient Express) – Travel Agencies Member Governing Board Segment – Travel Agencies

Mr. Ajay Vinayak (Palomino Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.) Member Governing Board Segment -Tour Operator

Mr. Anuj Wadhwa (Creative Travel) Member Governing Board Segment -Tour Operator

Mr. Sudeep Sarcar (India Expo Mart Ltd.)Member Governing Board Segment — Congress / Convention Centres

Mr. Amit Saroj (Attitude Events)Member Governing Board Segment – Professional Congress / Convention Organizers

Mr. Sanjay Soni (Incredible Design)Member Governing Board Segment – Professional Exhibition Organisers

Mr. Avinash Browne (Sun Business Machines Pvt. Ltd.)Member Governing Board Segment – Allied Category

Mr. Ripudaman Singh Chauhan (Translink Express (I) Pvt. Ltd. Member Governing Board Segment – Allied Category

As per the above list, since there was a tie between Mr. Saurabh Bhargava(Taj Hotels Resorts & Palaces) and Mr. Abinash Manghani(ITC Hotels) under the segment Hotels, it was decided that Mr. Saurabh Bhargava would represent hotel segment for the year 2017-18 and Mr. Abinash Manghani for the year 2018-19.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here